spring BASH

The Edison Ballroom
240 W 47th Street

Honoring Bebe Miller
Honorary Chairs
Claire Danes & Hugh Dancy
Chrissy Teigen


Please join us for an unforgettable evening of delicious cocktails and hors d’oeuvres, performance and celebration! This year’s BASH honors celebrated choreographer Bebe Miller, a four-time Bessie Award winner renowned for her adventurous cross-disciplinary work.

Taking its inspiration from the swanky Art Deco setting of the Edison Ballroom, this year’s BASH will feature a raucous evening of cocktails and hors d’oeuvres anchored by cabaret performances featuring artists who work adventurously across and between genres that appear on the New York Live Arts stage. The evening will include appearances by members of the Bill T. Jones/Arnie Zane Dance CompanyKyle AbrahamAlicia Hall MoranJohn KellyJodi MelnickRichard Move/MoveOpolis!; and a surprise guest hostess!

Proceeds from the BASH benefit New York Live Arts and the DTW Commissioning Fund. The fund supports the creation of new works for the Live Arts stage, carrying forward Dance Theater Workshop’s 40-year history of sustaining progressive art.

For more information on the Spring BASH, please contact Gretchen Weber, Development Associate, Special Events at 212. 691.6500 x377 or gweber@newyorklivearts.org.

Muna El Fituri
Marilyn Sobel
Kweli Washington

Host Committee

  • Visionary
  • Lin Arison
  • Joseph Azrack & Abigail Congdon
  • Ken & Kim Blacklow
  • Valentino D. Carlotti – Goldman, Sachs & Co.
  • Elisabeth & Jim DeMarse, The Street, Inc.
  • Muna El Fituri
  • Claire Evans & David W. Brown
  • Ruth & Stephen Hendel
  • Richard H. Levy & Lorraine Gallard
  • Jane Bovingdon Semel & Terry Semel
  • Marilyn Sobel
  • Jon Stryker & Slobodan Randjelovic
  • Judith Zarin
  • Impresario
  • Laurie Anderson & Lou Reed
  • Carol Bryce-Buchanan
  • Eunu Chun & Lisa Kim
  • Terence Dougherty & Pierre Duleyrie
  • Thelma Golden & Glenn Ligon
  • Helen & Peter Haje
  • Ira & Carole Hall
  • David Herskovits & Jennifer Egan
  • Lenore & Michael Hyatt
  • Colleen Keegan
  • Kathy O’Connor
  • Ellen M. Poss
  • Susan Sarandon
  • Catharine R. Stimpson
  • Elizabeth Streb
  • Jack & Kristalina Taylor
  • Kweli & Melissa Washington


Ticket Levels:
$5,000 Visionary (Contribution portion $3,688*)

  • Priority seating for eight guests;
  • Prominent listing in 2013 spring BASH print and electronic materials;
  • Acknowledgement in performance programs and website during the 2012/2013 season


$1,250 Impresario (Contribution portion $922*)

  • Prime seating for two guests;
  • Listing in 2013 spring BASH print and electronic materials;
  • Acknowledgement in performance programs and website during the 2012/2013 season


$500 Trailblazer (Contribution portion $336*)

  • Individual ticket with table seating


$200 Cutting Edge(Contribution portion $186*)

  • Individual ticket with mezzanine seating


*All contribution are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. Proceeds to benefit New York Live Arts