Fresh Tracks 2013

This showcase performance features new work by six emerging choreographers selected by an annual live audition. Created in 1965 by Dance Theater Workshop and now continued as a signature program of New York Live Arts, the Fresh Tracks Performance and Residency Program selects six early career artists annually to receive comprehensive performance and residency support. The program begins with this showcase performance in New York Live Arts’ theater.

Previous Fresh Tracks artists include: Jeff Duncan (1965), Deborah Jowitt (1968), Wendy Perron (1970), Alice Teirstein (1974), Bill T. Jones (1977), Bebe Miller (1978) Elizabeth Streb (1979), Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker (1982), Tere O’Connor (1984), Amy Sue Rosen (1986), Ron Brown (1987), Reggie Wilson (1989), Yasuko Yokoshi (1998), RoseAnne Spradlin (1990), Rosane Chamecki (1991), Maura Nguyen Donohue (1995), and Ivy Baldwin (2000), luciana achugar with Levi Gonzalez (2002) and more recently Jen Rosenblit (2009), Vanessa Anspaugh (2010) and niv Acosta (2011).